The Outsider's Insider

A Guide to Living in Yerevan

The Biggest Chocolate Bar in the World…My Dream Come True October 14, 2010

Correction:  I originally posted the time as 6:30pm, but have learned that it is at 4!!!  SORRY!

As many of you probably already know, Grand Candy has produced the world’s largest chocolate bar.  I am a self-professed chocolate addict, so just thinking of this amazing amount of chocolate all in one place makes my mouth water!

Here are the record-setting details…

-It is made entirely of dark chocolate (so, it’s healthy…right?)

-25-centimetre-thick (10-inch-thick)

-weighs 4,410 kilograms (9,720 pounds)
-measures 5.60 metres (18.4 feet) by 2.75 metres (nine feet).

 

World's Biggest Chocolate Bar

 

I have been hearing for a while that we would all be able to sample it for ourselves, and today I received the details from the Bari News (US embassy newsletter).

WORLD’S BIGGEST CHOCOLATE BAR FESTIVITIES! Anyone
wanting a piece of the Guinness Book of World Records
biggest chocolate bar made by Armenia’s Grand Candy Factory,
please go to Republic Square on Saturday October 16th starting at 4pm. Grand Candy will be giving out pieces of the
chocolate bar followed by a concert and fireworks. Everyone
is welcome!

 

3 Responses to “The Biggest Chocolate Bar in the World…My Dream Come True”

  1. Kirstin Says:

    And my dream too…! I cannot believe that this is happening here in Yerevan! We are so lucky. See you on Saturday! 😉

  2. YUM YUM! See you then!!!

  3. I saw this on CNN !! I was so happy !! And then I got really hungry… 🙂


Leave a Reply

